Let me introduce myself

If you’re still out there, and you’re wondering where I went, the answer is nowhere and everywhere. Like many of you, I’ve spent the past year at home. Worrying about the health of my family and friends. Staying close to home. Barely venturing out. I’m fortunate that the company I work for immediately shifted to a full time from home model and made their concern for every one of us known. I haven’t once worried about my job security and for that I am thankful.

If you’ve followed my blog through the years, you know my story. The demise of a marriage, the feelings I couldn’t escape. Raising two sons on my own. Changing locations. You also know that I started dating and discovered all of the adventures that went with being in the online dating world.

If you stuck with me, you know I found love and got married. We’re nearing the 4 1/2 year mark. It hasn’t been without its challenges, especially during this past year with all of us living in tight quarters. We’re working it.

If you remember, I was upfront with all of you. I wrote under an alias because my boys were young. I needed to share my story but I also needed to protect them from it. I don’t need to do that anymore. They are adults.

I turned 50 in December, and with this has come some new life decisions which has made me want to start writing again.

But first, let me introduce myself.

I am a mom of two young adult sons, a wife for the second and final time, a manager in a career I’ve had for half my life, a stand up comic, a community theatre actress, a writer, a sister, an aunt, and a daughter.

I have my voice and there are still things I want to share.

My name is Stefanie and I hope you will stay with me as my journey continues.

About Up my new sleeve

I'm 50 and making positive changes so I can live my best life.
This entry was posted in Life after divorce. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment